University in Banja Luka consists of 17 faculties and the Institute for Genetic Resources.

Members of the University are the following: Academy of Arts; Faculty of Architecture, Civil Engineering and Geodesy; Faculty of Economics; Faculty of Electrical Engineering; Faculty of Mechanical Engineering; Faculty of Medicine; Faculty of Agriculture; Faculty of Law; Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics; Faculty of Mining Engineering; Faculty of Technology; Faculty of Security Science; Faculty of Political Science; Faculty of Physical Education and Sport; Faculty of Philology; Faculty of Philosophy; Faculty of Forestry;  and Institute of Genetic Resources.